Secure Checkout
Your Shopping Cart Is Empty

Secure Checkout

Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree

Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree
Purchase Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree
  • Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree

  • $104

  • Tree Size:
    Approx. 38"-44" Tall

    Known for their cherry pink-colored blossoms, pink dogwoods make a beautiful addition to any home. Often used to symbolize love, these trees will make a thoughtful memorial gift for your loved one. The beautiful thing about a living sympathy gift is that it will represent your love for years to come.

    Care instructions and a personalized gift card are included with each gift tree. (NO Shipping to the following states: CA, AK, HI, PR)

    Pre-Order

    Arrival Starting:

    Upon purchasing this gift tree, a beautiful hand written pre-order notification card will be mailed to the recipient immediately. This announcement will notify them of the gift tree scheduled to start arriving by . The warm spring temperatures provide a wonderful planting environment that will allow this tree to thrive.

    Another hand written gift card with your personal message will accompany the gift tree during the designated spring shipment date.

    Is this a gift? Click to Add Gift Card Message
    Free
    A thoughtful gift card is included with each purchase. Write your personalized message below. Please include your name if you'd like recipient to know who your gift is from.
    (250 character limit)
    Add Personalized Engraved Tag  
    +$22.95
    Same Day Engraving. This unique engraved tag provides a memorial keepsake with your gift tree or plant and helps identify the meaning behind your gift. Tag is 2" x 3.5" and comes affixed to a 17" stake. Please write your personal message in the space below. If you order prior to 12:00 pm it will accompany your gift tree order today!
    In Memory Engraved Tree Tag
    (50 character limit)
    Add Laser Engraved Olive Cross  
    +$22.95

    The olive cross is hand carved from genuine olive wood in Bethlehem and provides a memorial keepsake with your gift tree or plant. This unique pocket cross fits comfortably into the palm of your hand to provide comfort during your time of prayer.

    Size: 2 ¼ x 4 inches.

    Engraved Olive Cross
    (30 character limit)
Please Note: As with all things natural, working with Mother Nature means we can't guarantee our plants and trees will be blooming during the time of shipment. Depending on the time of year and the varying temperatures around our country, the blooms may have already occurred or may be yet to come.
Cannot Ship to
CA, AK, HI, PR
Sunlight
Full Sun
Mature Height
30 ft, 20 ft spread
Zone
4-9
Blooms
Pink, almost lavender
Leaves
Green, fed in the fall
This gorgeous pink dogwood tree has delicate pink flowers with white accents. Then in the fall its leaves turn an attractive red, making this tree stunning throughout all seasons. This tree can get up to 30 feet tall, and up to 20 feet wide. Giving this tree at least five hours of sunlight each day will allow it to thrive. Each gift tree is beautifully packaged in a 100% natural jute bag with an accompanying hand-tied ribbon. This tree will serve as a memorial to honor that special someone.

Care Information

General Care

Watering: Water dogwood twice a week. Sun: Dogwoods like a few hours of full sun and afternoon shade. Pruning: Dogwood require little pruning. You can prune them in late winter; remove any dead or broken branches.

Planting Guidelines

Plant dogwood in the Spring, in moist, well drained, slightly acidic soil. Dig a hole three time the width to allow for root expansion, and equal depth. Water the soil before placing dogwood into the ground. Place dogwood into the ground and fill hole back with the soil.

Winter Care

During fall and winter Dogwoods will enter its dormant state. During this time the leaves will fall off and the stem will turn brown. The roots of your Dogwood will continue to grow during this time.

Potting & Container

Dogwoods have very dense, fast growing roots systems. This requires more care when keeping in a pot/container. They need well drained soil and lots of water for the first few years. Select a container that is at least twice the size of the Dogwood. You can add a layer of mulch to the top to help retain moisture.

Pink Dogwood Memorial tree
I received this tree packaged very well. I planted and watered per the included instructions. By the end of July it had died.
Tracy Day08/02/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Tracy,
We never want to provide anything less than top-quality products. At any time, we encourage our customers to contact us, as we are more than happy to try and resolve any issue with our products.
I know this memorial gift has very special meaning and our apologies for the less than stellar condition on this tree. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. It could have been the heat wave the entire nation has recently felt during transit that caused your tree not to do well.
We currently have beautiful white dogwood trees that I would be happy to replace if you would like. I can get that sent out the first of next week for you.
If you can please send me your address for shipping along with any photos of the tree for our records only. You are welcome to email the photos to me or you can text them to my direct number listed below.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations.
Truly,
Maleena
Horrible experience
I ordered a dogwood tree to commemorate the death of a special relative on 5/5/2022. The recipient prepared for planting but unfortunately, shipment was damaged and the tree arrived dead at the end of June. I reached out and spoke to Bella at magnolia tree. I was instructed to send an email and attach the pictures, which I did on 6/30 when she told me a replacement would be sent or refund would be made. I've called back 3 times since and left messages without a response. This is beyond unacceptable. I understand things happen but this is beyond upsetting! When making the decision to send a very personal gift and the company doesn't stand by the product despite stating otherwise is very upsetting. I would not recommend ordering from seeds of life based on my experience. If possible I would not even give the company 1 star but a 0 was not allowed.
Nancy07/14/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Nancy-
I would like to personally apologize that we have fell short of not only your expectation, but our standards. You are very correct; this is unacceptable and truly out of character for us and our team.
Maria, our office manager has reached out to assist in trying to make this right for you. I truly hope that you have already spoken to her, and we may have the possibility of re-earning your trust.
You had put such thought into this special gift, and I apologize for the less than stellar condition that your tree arrived in. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. As with all farming or agriculture items, the weather was the biggest obstacle to hinder the products, despite all our best efforts. We had a longer winter than normal, which caused a slower growing rate on the trees, and the delay of delivery. Then, the entire nation overall experienced a heat wave a lot earlier in the year that reaching record high numbers when we were shipping; this caused some of the delicate Dogwood trees to also be affected yet again.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations. I want to try and re-earn your trust and business and change your opinion of us.
Sincerely,
Maleena
Fantastic Customer Service
I ordered this tree for a friend who lost 3 family members in close succession. I knew she loved pink blossoms. Unfortunately the dogwood tree would have been too big for her property, so when she got the note it was coming, she contacted Seeds of Life to see what she could do. She told me they helped her to select something more size-appropriate and of much greater meaning - a rosebush with pink flowers, the same her mother loved and her brother brought to her each time she visited home. Each time she had a question, they were very friendly and responsive. My friend is over the moon. We both highly recommend Seeds of Life!
Renée07/05/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Renée-
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We always love hearing the why behind the special gift. I am so sorry to hear that this family had so many losses and grief to handle in such a short period of time. This is heartbreaking and I pray that the Lord places his hands on them to provide comfort and feel at ease.
We strive for excellence in all that we do and are very happy to know that we were able to assist to provide a solution. Being able to have the family receive this heartfelt gift that you put so much thought into and still have a living memorial that will work in their area. This is happy news!
Thank you again for allowing us to be a part of this tribute and your kindness.
Truly,
Maleena
Pink dogwood
Arrived very dehydrated and it is scrawny and leaves are all tipped in brown. Disappointed to say the least as this was a memorial tree for my brother and his wife when her mom passed away.
Karen Olmstead07/05/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Karen-
I truly hope that you have already spoken to one our representatives to assist in making this right for you. If not, please allow us to help.
The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Then, the entire nation overall experienced a heat wave a lot earlier in the year that reaching record high numbers when we were shipping; this caused some of the delicate Dogwood trees to also be affected yet again.
There was so much thought into this special gift, and I apologize for the less than stellar condition that your tree arrived in. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating.
We have a guarantee on all our products and would be willing to replace this special tree. We only ship our Dogwoods once a year, and unfortunately, they are sold out already for this year. However, I’ll be happy to replace it with ANY other tree of your choice that is in stock from the website.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations. I want to try and re-earn your trust and business and change your opinion of us.
Truly,
Maleena
Product Review
The leaves on the dogwood tree that we received were significantly burnt. Appeared to be a shipping issue, for plant was still moist. The tree now has new grow and we think it will fully recover. Thank you.
Kathleen Tillson07/02/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Kathleen
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Unfortunately, they do not do well with the extreme weather conditions at this premature stage of growth. It could have been the heat wave the entire nation had recently felt during transit that caused the tree to look less than stellar. I truly hope that it will continue to thrive and grow.
Please let us know if there is any further assistance that is needed and as a reminder, we do offer a 6 month guarantee on our products.
Thank you
Maleena
Don't Deliver in June to Midwest
The tree was delivered in June instead of May and was delivered without any soil at the roots of the tree. It almost did not survive planting as June in the Midwest is very dry and hot.
Jenny Causey07/01/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Jenny –
I truly hope that you have already spoken to one our representatives to assist in making this right for you. If not, please allow us to help.
As with all farming or agriculture items, the weather was the biggest obstacle to hinder the products, despite all our best efforts. We had a longer winter than normal, which caused a slower growing rate on the trees, and the delay of delivery from Spring or May timeframe. The plan changed to have all the trees shipped no later than June 13th. We had over 2,000 of the dogwood trees leaving our farm and they had to schedule to leave the farm in batches, which caused a little more delay than initially planned. I apologize again for this inconvenience and the delay. You are correct, we do not want to ship to the hotter areas in the top heat of the year, and this was not our plan. We only want to provide top quality products.
The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Then, the entire nation overall experienced a heat wave a lot earlier in the year that reaching record high numbers when we were shipping; this caused some of the delicate Dogwood trees to also be affected yet again.
We have a guarantee on all our products and would be willing to replace this special tree. Although you received a Pink one, we do currently have White Dogwoods, that are beautiful and more developed. I could send a replacement if you would like.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations. I want to try and re-earn your trust and business and change your opinion of us.
Maleena
Just Beautiful
The tree was a gift to my best friend in memory of her sister who passed last year. The tree is just beautiful! More than I expected. Was packaged so delicately but sturdy and the tree is much bigger than I expected. Would definitely recommend and order from Seeds of Life again.
Donna Howell06/29/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Donna-
Thank you for your recent purchase and taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business.
We hope that this special memorial tree will provide a reminder of hope and peace. May the beauty of the blooms brighten here heart of the memories with her beautiful sister. Sending continued prayers during her healing.
Warmly
Maleena
In memory of a veteran
This beautiful dogwood tree was sent to my cousin who sadly lost their son who served in the military for several years. I know it will give them peace and comfort over the years as they watch it grow. They sent me a beautiful picture of it and it is planted in a perfect spot on their farm overlooking their home. Thank you for providing this wonderful gift that they can cherish forever.
Gina Beebe06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Gina-
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business.
We know that "All gave some, and some gave all". We will forever be honored and grateful to have been a part of this memorial for such a special man and his family. We truly hope that with each bloom every year they will feel his presence and the happy memories that were shared. Thank you again Sir! We salute you.
Warmly,
Maleena
Memorial tree
I sent this gift to a dear friend of mine. I hope his tree looked as good as the picture. He received the tree last Thursday and planted 4 days later. He sent me of a photo of the planted tree. It was missing many leaves and some of what was there was brown and very dry. I hope he will love this memorial tree back to life. The thought was nice but I wasn't impressed.
Michelle Dostanko06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Michelle,
I know that you put a lot of thought into the special gift. Our apologies for the less than top quality condition that the tree arrived in. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Unfortunately, they do not do well with the extreme weather conditions at this beginning stage of growth. It could have been the heat wave the entire nation has recently felt during transit that caused your tree to look less than stellar.
Our apologies for the less than stellar condition that your tree arrived in. After some time to rehydrate, we hope the tree will begin to thrive and bounce back. However, we do offer a guarantee on our products.
We want the healing process to continue and for them to have the living tribute as you had intended. We only ship our Dogwoods once a year, and unfortunately, they are sold out for this year. However, if need be we can replace it with ANY other tree of your choice from the website.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations.
I hope to be able to re-earn your trust and business. We want to make this right for you and the recipient family, especially during this time of loss.
Truly,
Maleena
Pink dogwood
I ordered this dogwood to memorialize 2 moms who had passed. It arrived dead due to sitting on the FedEx truck too long. I am so disappointed and not sure how this can be corrected.
Linda Senecal06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Linda-
I know that there was a lot of thought put into the special gift. This is not to our standards or your expectations. Our apologies for the less than stellar condition that your tree arrived in. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating. I understand that the owner of our company, Julie and our Office Manager, Maria have spoken to you to rectify this situation and offer a replacement.
Thank you again for allowing us to make this right. We value you as a customer and by all means truly want the tree to be a living memorial for many years. A mother is with us always. First in her lifetime, then forever in our memory. We will hope that the replacement tree can provide continued efforts of peace, comfort and healing.
Truly,
Maleena
Pink Dogwood Tree
The tree is absolutely beautiful and larger than I expected. The only reason I can’t give it 5 stars is because it was promised in May and wasn’t delivered until the end of June.
Craig Smyth06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business.
I apologize that we were late getting this special tree out from originally expected. As with all farming or agriculture items, weather and mother nature are the biggest obstacles or hurdles that effect the products. In this case we had a longer winter then normal, which caused a slower growing rate on the trees, and the delay of delivery.
I hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future,
Kind Regards,
Maleena
Arrived with all brown leaves
Received this as a gift from my manager after my mom passed away. Was so excited to finally receive it and when I unboxed it, I found a mostly dead dogwood. Definitely not what I would want to remember my mom. I’ve done everything the instructions said to give it life and it’s not coming around. Reached out via the contact info and Seeds of Life never responded. What should have been a very kind gift to remember my mom became a disheartening reminder of her loss.
Debbie Lewis06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Debbie-
I first want to send my condolences thoughts and prayers during your loss of one of the most special people in your life, our mom. She will continue to hold your hand, hug you and reassure you. She taught you to be lady and respectful, but she probably was the best example of teaching you to be tough and determined. May she rest in peace, and you, in time find comfort .
Our apologies for the less than top quality condition that your tree arrived in. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Unfortunately, they do not do well with the extreme weather conditions at this beginning stage of growth. It could have been the heat wave the entire nation has recently felt during transition that caused your tree to look less than stellar. I know there was a lot of thought put into this special gift.
We would ask that you water the tree, put it in partial sun/shade, and prune the leaves that are the worst and give it time to rehydrate. This can take one to two weeks.
We want your healing process to continue and for you to have the living tribute to your mom as intended. We only ship our Dogwoods once a year, and they are done for this year. However, I’ll be happy to replace it with another tree of your choice from the website.
Kind Regards,
Maleena
Karen Moe
I ordered the pink dogwood for my aunt who died in May 2022. Her family has a family cabin where they are planting the new tree. I wanted everyone to remember their mom so a tree will be with them forever. The tree arrived and was very health. Thank you so much for sending us a forever gift. Karen M
Karen06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Karen -
We are delighted to hear that we can be a part of this special gift that will provide a living memorial to someone so special for generations to come.
We hope this special tree will bloom each year and remind the family of all the great things they admired about her. May your aunt rest in peace and visit in memories. Memories of laughter, love and happiness that will bring smiles back to their faces and joy in their heart.
We appreciate your business.
Truly,
Maleena
Dogwood tree - remembrance of my mom.
Even though the guidelines say to plant a dogwood in the Spring, the tree that we ordered in August 2021 did not arrive until mid-June 2022. It arrived with brown tip leaves. I called Seeds of Life to ask what I should do. She said to give it 3 weeks and if it had not gotten better, to call back. I have planted it but it is not looking any better. We have had some rain, so I am still hoping. They said they would replace it, but not with a dogwood. They had sold out.
Sharon Bobbitt06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Sharon -
I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations and our standards.
As with all farming or agriculture items, weather and mother nature are the biggest obstacles or hurdles that effect the products, despite all our best efforts. In this case we had a longer winter than normal, which caused a slower growing rate on the trees, and the delay of delivery. Then, the entire nation overall experienced a heat wave a lot earlier in the year that reaching record high numbers when we were shipping; this caused some of the delicate Dogwood trees to also be affected yet again. Many of the trees will in fact bounce back after a couple of weeks in the shade and some extra water. I hope this is the case for you as well.
We only ship our Dogwoods once a year, and unfortunately, they sold out almost as quickly as we get all of the original orders out for this year. We have taken this into consideration for future planning.
Again, I send my most sincere apologies. I hope that you will allow us to possibly change your opinion of us in the future.
Kind Regards,
Maleena
Disappointed and terribly embarrassed...
After waiting 3 or 4 months for the delivery of the pink dogwood it arrives in terrible shape. Leaves are shriveled and brown, and how embarrassing to see this is what we sent as a memorial. Something someone is going to have to nurture back to health? Would anyone ever send this to a funeral home as a memorial? Absolutely NOT, therefore the same standards should apply. One star for the engraved plaque that looked nice in the picture I saw.
Tina Hutchins06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Dear Tina -
I truly hope that you have already spoken to one our representatives to assist in making this right for you. If not, please allow us to help.
We know these memorial gifts have such very special meaning and you put a lot of thought into it. Our apologies for the less than stellar condition that the tree arrived in. I truly understand and know it can be frustrating. The dogwoods have extremely delicate leaves and root system at this very young age. Unfortunately, it could have been the heat wave the entire nation had recently felt during transit that caused your tree to look less than stellar.
We never want to provide anything less than top-quality products. And we definitely don’t want a grieving person to feel they have to try and "nurture" something back to health.
We only ship our Dogwoods once a year, and unfortunately, they are sold out for this year. However, I’ll be happy to replace it with ANY other tree of your choice that is in stock from the website. Please look at www.seedsoflife.com and reply to me directly to discuss what other tree you may like in replacement.
Again, my most sincere apologies and I know this is not to our standards, or your expectations.
Kind Regards,
Maleena
Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree
The recipient I sent this to had a tough loss in her family and she was thrilled and touched to receive it. She sent photos of the tree, the cross and the care card and it arrived in great condition. I would personally order from Seeds of Life again and would highly recommend Seeds of Life to anyone. It was simple to order. Their customer service was helpful (in helping me determine what type of tree to purchase based on the recipient's location/climate) and the email communication/tracking was perfect. I appreciate Seeds of Life giving me the platform and helping me get my condolence message across to my friend in a beautiful format.
Ryan H06/28/2022
Verified Customer
Hello Ryan!
Thank you for the nice review you posted of the Pink Dogwood Tree you recently bought, and for your continued loyalty. We appreciate your business!
Maleena
Memorial Pink Dogwood Tree
I sent this tree to my dear sister-in-law 2 weeks ago. She was married to my oldest brother who, sadly, passed away June 30th from Parkinson's Disease. She lives in Portland, Oregon and has a beautiful tiered garden. She loves the pink dogwood and will keep it on her deck until next spring when she will plant it in the front of her home and always have it to look at. Thank you for the professional and beautiful work you do.
Anne07/17/2021
Verified Customer
Thank you for your kind words Anne
We take pride in every effort of our trees; from the first cutting, to the care and nurture until mature enough to ship, all the way to the extra attention in packing and shipping. We are so sorry for you and your family's loss. We send our deepest condolences, thoughts and prayers. I know this tree will be a beautiful addition to your sister in law's garden and a lasting memory for your beloved brother.
Kind regards,
Maleena
Pink Dogwood
I ordered a pink dogwood tree for a co-worker who had lost his mother. He replied that he truly appreciated the gesture and loved that he will have a tree in honor of his loss and see it grow. That rippled into an email from my boss saying what a great job I did. I also think this is better than flowers because it will last, always look at a tree grow and you never forget your loved one and it also helps the planet and the future generations. A reminder of past, current and future.
Sandy07/12/2021
Verified Customer
Hi Sandy-
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate you and your business.
We are very honored that you have allowed us to be a part of your co-worker's healing process. We send our condolences as well.
You made such a great point, and excellent thought! "... Past present and future..." with our trees.
May you have a blessed day
Maleena
Amazing Service
Answered all questions, customer service needs. Beautiful tree and the recipient was so happy.
Stephenie Whitaker06/21/2021
Verified Customer
Hi Stephenie-
Thank you for your business, we appreciate you.
Extending our prayers and blessings to you and the recipient.
All the best
Maleena
A Nice way to give a memorial
I was happy with the service. It’s a good way to have neighbors get together a memorial. The plaque was lovely also. The tree looks healthy, and was packaged in a pleasing way.
MaryAliceObrien06/07/2021
Verified Customer
Hello Mary
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so very happy and honored that we can be part of a special memorial.
We do our best to ensure the products are of the best quality and packaged with extra care.
We appreciate your business.
Thank you
Maleena
Beautiful
My bosses father passed and we bought this tree as a memory of him and his mom. My was so surprised and delighted with it. His mom had passed several years ago and this was one of their favorites
Shelly06/07/2021
Verified Customer
Hello Shelly -
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.
My deepest condolences, thoughts and prayers to your boss and his family after the loss of his father. We are so honored that we may be even a small part in the memories he holds for both of his parents now. I hope for this tree to grow, bloom and continue to provide some peace for many years to come.
Thank you again for your business.
Maleena
Large Pink Digaood
Seemed much smaller than advertised. Will see how it grows
Mary X06/06/2021
Verified Customer
Hello Mary-
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with Seeds of Life.
We really want our clients to have a great experience and if something is not right we really desire to make it right for you.
Sometimes in the spring when we first start shipping the Dogwoods they may seem to be smaller in size . However, this tree is very healthy and will thrive when planted in full sun. There are directions on each tree to make sure that our clients plant the trees correctly. If there are any questions you can always reach out to us to make sure the tree is cared for correctly.
I know once this tree is given a little more time it will grow into a beautiful specimen that can be enjoyed for years to come. Full sun, water and a little time will yield the most beautiful tree.
Thank you again for reaching out to us and please let us know If I can answer any questions.
Sincerely,
Maleena
Beautiful tree
So happy I purchased this tree as a memorial. Stunning and very well packed. Highly recommend
BO06/06/2021
Verified Customer
Hello Valued Customer.
Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review. We appreciate you and your business.
I hope that this product will bring peace to the recipient, and may it serve as a beautiful memorial for many years to come.
Truly,
Maleena
In Memory
We ordered the large pink dogwood for a dear friend who lost her Mother last year. The family much appreciated the living memorial to Grams.
Mary Battaglia06/06/2021
Verified Customer
Hi Mary -
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to complete review. We truly appreciate your business.
Our deepest condolences, thoughts and prayers to your friend during the time of mourning with her mother's passing. We are honored to be a part of this memorial for such a dear and loved person. May every year that it continues to grow, bring her peace and comfort .
Kindest Regards,
Maleena
Disappointed
I ordered the tree on March 27 thinking it would come (hopefully) with blooms, as April is when dogwoods bloom here. A couple weeks later I called the company and was informed that the tree would not be shipped until the end of May, because that's when they ship them to my region. I was disappointed when I heard that. I had to accept that the tree would definitely not be in bloom. When the tree did arrive, it was not full like the picture on the website. The tree had leaves only at the top, the trunk was bare. When I saw it, I lied to my friend and said I was pleased… I don't know if she was or not. I am extremely disappointed with my choice of a remembrance, even though the tree is healthy. I do not believe I would have bought it had I known they weren't going to ship it for two months.
Anne Burke06/05/2021
Verified Customer
Hello Anne
Thank you for completing a review for Seeds of Life. Your feedback is very important to us.
The Pink Dogwood tree that you sent is a deciduous tree that loses all of its leaves in the winter. We discontinue shipping all of these trees at that time because most of our clients cannot plant these trees in the winter. The root system on the tree was just not quite ready to be shipped at the time of your order. We look at the roots each week, and our nursery farmers advised we were able to ship these closer to the end of May. Sometimes in the spring when we first start shipping the Dogwoods they will have more leaves at the top of the stem instead of the bottom. However, this tree is very healthy and will thrive .
I personally apologize that there was not better communication in the forefront, as to the delay in shipping at the time of your order. I know you really wanted this gift to be special and delivered earlier. Again, my most sincerest apologies . We will use this feedback as a training/ learning opportunity to improve our process.
I hope that you may choose to allow us to re-earn your trust and business.
Kindest Regards,
Maleena
Beth
Very easy to order. We ordered this tree for a co-worker who lost his wife. He was looking for a tree to plant in memory of her. He was totally surprised and said it was perfect and was one of her favorite trees. Thank you.
06/02/2021
Verified Customer
Thank you Valued Customer for taking the time to leave such positive feedback.
We are so very honored that we can be part of the memorial to your co-workers beloved wife. We send our deepest thoughts, prayers and condolences to him and their family in this tragic time of loss.
"The sorrow we feel when we lose a loved one, is the price we pay to have loved them in our life" Ron Liano
I hope that he will feel some peace to see it grow and blossom for years to come.
All the best,
Maleena
Pleased
Easy to order and quick service. The recipient was so very pleased with this gift memorializing their loved one! Thank you.
Betty Manzella08/22/2020
Beautiful idea
I got this to honor a friends mother who recently passed. She was very pleased with the tree.
Sharon07/21/2020
Verified Customer
Very satisfied.
This was given as a gift and and was well received. I saw photos of the tree and it looked healthy and was very well presented. I am happy I added the plaque..made it more meaningful. Very pleased with your service. I will definitely use your company again.
Diana Larkin06/26/2020
Verified Customer
Perfect and lasting sentiment
This was the perfect gift of remembrance. The recipient was touched, I have given this in remembrance many times and the tree is always healthy and beautiful year after year!
Deb Cusimano05/30/2020
Verified Customer
pink dogwood
my friend loved it, beautiful delivered quickly and a beautiful tree.
maryann bonatakis05/21/2020
Verified Customer
deli manager for Stop and Shop Supermarket
One of my co workers lost her father. Because of the current quarantine, there will not be a service. The usual delivery of flowers or food was out of the question. The pink dogwood, which will bloom every year at the time of his passing was the best choice. Her reaction to this gift was will worth it's cost. She felt it was the most thoughtful gift she had ever received. She said that she will have it moved if she ever relocated. Her response moved me deeply and a week later when another friend lost her father, I ordered a white dogwood. Thank you for this service. I can't wait to order something for a happy occasion.
Cathleen Hyde05/20/2020
Showing My Work Family They Matter
For my family, giving a young tree symbolizes a life lived and one that will be remembered each and every time the family looks at it. We have gone to picnics at the houses of such recipients and witnessed first hand how these gifts have kept a loved one's memories alive in spirit. The 4/5 rating is because of the card message limitation. It would be nice if one could place a prayer or poem instead of just a line or two of text.
Julia05/04/2020
Verified Customer
Beautiful and memorable
I have used this site several times now to send a tree to friends who have lost a loved one and they always feel so touched by the unique Gift. I received one after my brother passed away and I love it every single day and it fills my heart with happiness. They are so helpful on the site and the trees are beautiful.
Valerie Martinkus05/03/2020
Verified Customer
Bought for a loss
I bought this for a husband and children who lost their wife(mother) to a battle of cancer. This gift speaks volumes. I have also received this in honor of my father in law. Best way to continue a beautiful legacy. Perfect in every way. Delivery was quick and clean arrival of our tree. Thank you seeds if life. Ps first time ever leaving a review on anything that shows how passionate I am.
Shandy09/09/2019
Verified Customer
Beautiful Memorial
My co-worker and his family absolutely loved the Pink Dogwood Memorial Gift Tree-Large in honor of his aunt. As they are moving to a new home it will be a lasting tribute for his loved one.
Veronica W.07/30/2019
Verified Customer
Family was very happy
This is the second tree I've gotten and both parties were very happy with them.
Heidi06/28/2019
Verified Customer
Pink Dogwood Memorial Tree
My friends were very happy with the tree which was delivered, in good condition, on time in the Spring. Thank you!
Patricia Henriquez06/09/2019
Verified Customer
Our sweet, sweet Sheri
The Seeds of Life experience was phenomenal! My sister in law was out of town when the Pink Dogwood was delivered. Her grandsons were there to get the delivery but did not find a plastic bag with the engraved tree tag & olive cross. I sent an email over the weekend to find out if they were sent separately. I received a response from Janell first thing Monday morning advising there should be a bag with them in it. I told Her there was no bag. She immediately got a set redone & ready to be shipped. When they were getting ready to water & plant the tree she found a card with my message & the tag. Then she found a green burlap bag, in the tree with the cross in it. I called Janelle right away & she already had a set engraved & ready to be mailed. I went ahead & ordered another cross as Sheri had two daughters. Now they as well as their nana have a cross. Thank you so much! I will be ordering again & recommending to my family & friends.
Liz Culbreth06/08/2019
Verified Customer
A gift of love
We have been very happy with our purchases over the years of the memorial trees. Trees arrived very healthy and ready to plant. Recipients loved them.
Joann06/08/2019
Verified Customer