Secure Checkout
Your Shopping Cart Is Empty

Secure Checkout

Purchase
4.62/5 Stars out of 129 Reviews
5
1283
4
47
3
29
2
27
1
47
Mom's sunrise yellow rose topiary
(Oak Forest Illinois) • June 17th, 2025
Verified Customer
Arrived on time. All blooms had fallen off and in bottom of container. I did call and was told this does happen and what steps to take. I have ordered before as a gift and was told topiary was beautiful. Hope this one turns out the same.
Hello Joyce,
Thank you for reaching out, and I’m truly sorry to hear that the blooms had fallen off upon arrival. We completely understand how disappointing that can be, especially when you’re expecting something beautiful and fresh right out of the box.
Unfortunately, bloom drop can happen during shipping, as the journey can be a bit stressful for delicate flowering plants. The good news is that with proper care, they typically bounce back and begin thriving again—just as you experienced with the previous gift you sent.
Please keep an eye on it, and if it doesn’t begin to recover, we’re absolutely here for you. We offer a 6-month guarantee and will be happy to send a replacement if needed. Your satisfaction means everything to us.
Warmest regards,
Janelle
Magnolia
(Georgia) • September 25th, 2024
Verified Customer
Tree was beautiful but the condolence message was missing and our friends had to ask around to find out who sent it. That was disappointing..
Hello Emilee,
Thank you for your order, and thank you for reaching out to us. I am so very sorry to hear that the gift message was not included in your order. I understand that is frustrating for you, and it is not up to our standards.
Can you please reach out to me, I do want to make this right for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Packaging was nice but tree skimpy and dying
(IL) • July 30th, 2024
Received the Blue Spruce Tree in memory of my mother. Packaging was perfect but unfortunately the tree was sparse and now the needles are falling off rapidly and appears to be dying. I followed the instructions as provided. Disappointed
Hello Nancy,
I do sincerely apologize that your Blue Spruce did not do well. I understand that is frustrating and it is also not up to our standards. I will be happy to send you a replacement. Can you please send me your address, and I will send one out as soon as possible for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Message mix-up
(Texas) • May 30th, 2024
Verified Customer
I had an olive tree sent to a long lifetime friend of mine After her husband passed away suddenly… The tree got there in a very timely manner however, somebody else’s message must have got switched with mine and she got the wrong message… This was a little upsetting because this was a very very difficult time and I wanted her to know of our sympathy and thoughts for her. When I called to let seeds of life know what happened the person I spoke with literally had zero to no response about it like it was no big deal… they should really take the messaging part of sending their products more seriously
Hello Janis,
Thank you for placing an order with us. I do sincerely apologize that the wrong card was sent with your order. I understand that is very frustrating and disappointing. This is also not up to our standards and should have been responded to differently. Please reach out to me, I would like to make this right for you.
Janelle
Ms.
(Raleigh, NC) • May 9th, 2024
I sent this to a friend who had just lost her father, and when it arrived, the leaves were covered in fungus and a little wilted. We're hoping (after getting it cleaned off in the rain) it will be fine and as beautiful as the photos once planted. Other than that, she said it was packaged beautifully in the burlap and she was grateful for the sentimental gift, as her father was an avid rose gardener.
Hello Cori,
Thank you for ordering from us. We are sorry to hear that the rose bush you ordered did not arrive in good condition. We do understand that is frustrating and disappointing for you, and would like to make it right. Please reach out to me, and I will be happy to take care of this for you.
Janelle
Sweet Plant
(PA) • March 18th, 2024
Verified Customer
I recently purchased the potted Gardenia for a friend of mine who had lost a loved one. The plant, itself, was adorable and smelled so good, but I was quite shocked, when ordering, to find that the cost to ship it was half the price of the already pricey plant! I realize that Seeds of Life has no control over the shipping cost, but nonetheless, this ended up being a very expensive gift. Then, when the plant arrived, the delivery person laid the box down (horizontally) on the porch. I thought there would be some sort of info on the outside of the box, stating that this was a plant and should be set upright. Overall, this was a very nice gift, but I will unfortunately be limited to only purchasing once because of the cost.
Hello Gretchen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that this Gardenia is able to bring comfort to your friend, in their time of loss. We do understand that the shipping cost is frustrating, however, we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Disappointed
(IL) • March 15th, 2024
Verified Customer
I tried to send an olive tree as a memorial gift; however, Seeds of Life was not shipping these for 3-4 mos. The only tree that I was able to ship was a Spruce Tree. The large tree was not in stock, so I had to settle for a small tree. It was a frustrating experience .
Hi Linda,
I apologize your experience with Seeds of Life was frustrating. We strive to deliver the highest quality plants and trees, but sometimes we need to pause shipments, particularly to California due to strict regulations.
I hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to serve you with our gift trees.
Sincerely,
Julie
GARDENIA PLANT
May 20th, 2023
Verified Customer
SENT 4 OF THESE GARDENIA PLANTS TO FAMILY. NOT ONE OF THEM HAD A FLOWER ON THEM. PACKAGING IS CUTE, BUT WAS HOPING THEY LOOKED MORE LIKE THE PICTURE SHOWN WHEN THEY ARRIVED. DISAPPOINTED...
Dear Jackie,
I am sorry you are disappointed with your purchases of the Gardenia plant. Unfortunately blooms will not always be present when shipped, but the buds will soon appear. Once this happens, it won’t be long until the buds push forth their fragrant blooms.
I hope you will allow us to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie
Ms.
(Oklahoma) • April 28th, 2023
Verified Customer
The tree is nice but small for the price. The memory plaque arrived damaged. The thought behind the gift very appreciated.
Good morning Anne,
Thank you for purchasing one of our gift plants. We are glad that you love the plant, however, I am so very sorry that the plaque was not up to your expectations, and it is also not up to our standards. I will be happy to send another one, can you please let me know what the plaque should say, and where to send it, and I will make sure this is sent out as soon as possible.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Great plant but the engraving is a bit confusing
(Illinois) • April 24th, 2023
Verified Customer
This is our second time using Seeds of Life. Great quality plants and fast shipping. My only reason for a 4 star review is that for my last order, I ordered a engraved tag. The picture depicted is a bit confusing and I assumed that "In Loving Memory" was already included and I only added the person's name in the message, which meant that they received a tag with only their name and not the "In Loving Memory" message. I wish this was more clear or better depicted in the picture.
Dear Ashley,
I am so sorry that we did not engrave your tag the way you requested. We will contact you today to confirm the details for a new engraved tag and this will ship at no additional charge. I appreciate you making us aware of the confusion with the personalization.
Everyone here on our team strives to make each and every gift tree perfect for each recipient. We are grateful you have chosen us to be a part your memorial gift and we look forward to serving you again.
Warmly,
Julie
Magnolia Ann
October 23rd, 2022
I just received a memorial tree. It appears to be a shrub. When looking up this Magnolia it is most often a shrub. I live in zone 4 VT. I’ve potted up the magnolia in order to plant it in spring. The leaves have black spots on them. Not sure what they are as there are but it could be Epicoccum sp. a fungle disease. Do you have any suggestions?
Dear Clare-
Thank you for your feedback. My most sincere apologies that you have not received a response to your survey until now. I know there was a lot of thought and concern put into this special gift and we want to provide only top-quality products.
Please allow us to make it right for receiving a less than stellar gift that is below our standards and your expectations. If you can please verify your address and I would be able to confirm the type of Magnolia, you received. We do in fact have a guarantee on all of our products and I would be willing to send a replacement in the Spring.
Warmly,
Maleena
Beautiful rose bush
August 12th, 2022
Verified Customer
I paid for 2 day delivery and talked to someone who assured me they would be delivered on Friday. They were not there before the service. Another problem was there no card attached. I had told my sister I was sending them to her daughter so she knew who they were from. The position note is the rose bush was beautiful and full of blooms.
Dear Sandra-
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your review and your business.
Although of no fault of ours and completely out of our control, I apologize that there was delay in the shipping. When there is roughly an average of 3.4 million packages that are processed through FedEx (our shipping partner) each day, there is bound to be a few unexpected delays or issues, again I apologize.
I know you put a lot of thought into this special memorial plant and I am delighted to know that it was still received well. I hope that your thoughtful and kind gift will continue to bring pleasant memories filled with love.
All the best,
Maleena
Beautiful but broken
May 4th, 2022
Verified Customer
Sadly our tree arrived broken.
Dear JC-
I am so sorry to hear that the tree arrived broken. We take a lot of measures to try and ensure a safe arrival of the trees and plants; Specially engineered boxes, bamboo stakes the height of the plant to help prevent crushing, extra fragile stickers and instructions on the box, watering nicely prior to shipping, double wrapping around the pot. However, not often, but sometimes, despite our best efforts, the delivery personnel do not always treat each tree as gently. Then again, the trees are pretty hardy and will usually bounce back.
If you have not done so already, please contact our office if you feel the tree is too damaged. We do have a guarantee on our products and we will discuss replacement.
We appreciate you and will do everything we can to try ensure your happiness and delight with our products and service.
Kind Regards,
Maleena
Pet One Year Anniversary Death
January 31st, 2022
Verified Customer
I ordered this Olive tree as a memorial gift for my best friend who is grieving the loss of her beloved dog, whose one year anniversary of crossing the Rainbow Bridge was Sunday. The website states “All shipments received before1:30 pm EST (Monday - Friday) are guaranteed to depart same day. After the 1:30pm cut off time, orders will be processed the following business day. The website states Seeds of Life ships Monday - Friday”. However, I placed the order late Thursday afternoon, expecting it to be shipped Friday. I paid for 2-day shipping. When I called them Monday morning, I was told that they didn’t ship any orders Friday, with no further explanation. Just that they did not ship Friday-Sunday. So they need to change what is stated very clearly on the website. Orders are NOT shipped on Fridays! I wish I had known that!
Dear Kerrie-
I would like to first give my most sincere apologies and to further explain. I apologize that the customer representative that spoke with you did not give further explanation. We do in fact ship Monday -Friday, except for holidays. However, this last week was an anomaly or a one off and you are correct, we should have updated the website when the realization that we were not going to be able to ship. This was an oversight on our part, and again I am sorry this made us fall short of your epectations.
I truly hope that your friend will feels comfort and peace with your thoughtfull and caring gift. I know this Olive tree will provide a living memorial of their beloved "fur-baby" that can be honored and cherished for many years to come.
I hope that you will entrust in us in the future .
Kind Regards,
Maleena
The perfect gift bit alittle wilted
October 28th, 2021
Verified Customer
So my friend adores our gift and planted it right away. However when I saw a picture of it when it arrived I was alittle disappointed. No full blooms and yellowing leaves.
Dear Chris -
Thank you for your business and taking the time to complete a review.
We know that you put a lot of thought into this special memorial gift and we want you and the recipient to be pleased with your purchase. We send our thoughts and prayers in sympathy to the recipient.
We certainly take great pride in our products and stand behind all of our products with a 6 month guarantee.
It could be in initial shock and I am hopeful that it will bounce back and thrive as expected. However, if you feel this rose gift is not doing well, please contact our office 1-866-877-1919 and one of our customer service specialist will work with you to get a replacement sent out to your satisfaction.
Truly,
Maleena
Sympathy Gift
July 28th, 2021
Verified Customer
I ordered this Topiary as a sympathy gift. The color I originally chose was not available and I was having trouble ordering online so I ended up calling in for assistance. I wanted to order the plaque to go with the rose but corporate has a budget and I was $5 over. I explained this to the person I spoke with and asked if there was a discount code that could be applied to keep me under budget. I was told this is not an option so I was unable to purchase the plaque. However, after I placed my order I received an email with a discount on it for my next order! I was disappointed. Hopefully the topiary was beautiful. I have not asked the recipient.
Dear Terri
I would like to first say thank you for taking the time to complete a reviewand your open feedback. We appreciate your business.
Although, the customer service does not have any discount or promo codes, I am disappointed to hear that they did not escalate the request to see about the possibility to accommodate the special request. I will ensure there is proper training to all of our staff as they should do everything possible that will allow us to serve our customers better.
Thank you
Maleena
Sounds like perfect Memorial Plant that can live indoors, based on reviews
February 29th, 2020
Verified Customer
I know it is not the Seeds of Life's fault, however they may need to consider change couriors. FedEx literally THREW it on our porch, we have cameras, and of course, the ceramic container was cracked all the way through. Although we thought we could handle it, by reviving it, it must have damaged the plant in some way, as the plant is almost dead after love and tremendous care. The plant was beautiful and smelled glorious. Please consider using UPS or another reliable courior. Thank you for the opportunity for people to purchase special memorials. The only reason for not 5 stars, is the cost is significant, and I'd pay extra shipping if it ensured the item would be delivered as intended by Seeds of Life. I LOVE it! Warm regards, Teresa
Hello Teresa,
I am SO sorry that your box arrived damaged. We are going to contact FedEx. Do you happen to have any pictures of the box? And do you have your order number?
Thank you,
Janelle
Dry soil
April 22nd, 2019
Verified Customer
I ordered this gift back in January, when delivered to San Jose, CA in April. The recipient said the plant was very dry. I am hopeful that it will spring back. I will need to consider that if I ever order again.
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear the Red Rose plant arrived with very dry soil.
Everyone here on our team strives to grow and ship each gift plant with care and we apologize it arrived in less than perfect condition.If the plant does not rebound, please contact us so we can make things right for your gift recipient.

Sincerely,Julie
Lemon tree
March 28th, 2019
Verified Customer
From the photo I was expecting lemons on the tree, which there weren’t any, just flower buds. I also was disappointed that I had to pay $34 for 2nd day delivery to the funeral home.
Hi Amber, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your purchase. Each and every lemon tree goes through its own unique growing cycle from bud to flower to fruit. The flower buds on your tree will soon produce fruit but it takes time. We do guarantee each of our trees that leave our farm so please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any growing questions. Sincerely,Julie
Seriously
February 5th, 2019
Verified Customer
Nice product, but lousy customer experience and service.
Hi Robert,

I now understand what went wrong with your order. We should not have charged you for shipping on each individual gable gift box since they were all being delivered to the same address. During your live chat conversation, Maria did not have the detailed information about your order.

We will issue you a credit of 50.85. Again, I am sorry you did not have a good customer experience. I hope we can serve you in the future with excellent customer service! Please use the code XXXX for 25% off your next purchase.

Thank you and please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Julie Roth

______________________________________________________

Thanks Julie,

It was quite obvious to me that Maria did not have all of the information needed to help and she most certainly pencil whipped the answer back to me without any research of my complaint.

I am very satisfied with the product and your help through this silly process of getting the customer’s questions/needs answered.

Again many thanks for helping my niece through her difficult time.

Bob
Rate This Item
Review
Write a Review