Gave it as a Gift
Kelbie (Missouri) • May 26th, 2025
Verified Customer
The recipient hated it and customer service wouldn't help them
Hi Kelbie,
I'm truly sorry to hear that your recipient didn’t enjoy the gift and that your experience with our customer service team didn’t meet your expectations.
We always aim to provide exceptional support, and I want to personally make this right for you.
Could you please reply to this email with more details about what went wrong? I’ll do my best to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention — I appreciate the opportunity to make things better.
Warmly,
Janelle
I'm truly sorry to hear that your recipient didn’t enjoy the gift and that your experience with our customer service team didn’t meet your expectations.
We always aim to provide exceptional support, and I want to personally make this right for you.
Could you please reply to this email with more details about what went wrong? I’ll do my best to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention — I appreciate the opportunity to make things better.
Warmly,
Janelle
Lemon Tree
Teresa (NY) • April 23rd, 2025
My husband got me a lemon tree as a gift. Only 1 lemon grew and nothing since it looks like the tree is dead no is growing. I was very happy when I received this gift but very disappointed. I order a lot of plants from here and I never disappointed
Good afternoon,
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your lemon tree. We do want all of our customers to be happy. Can you please respond to this email, letting me know how long you have had your tree, what your address is, and also send me a picture?
Thank you,
Janelle
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your lemon tree. We do want all of our customers to be happy. Can you please respond to this email, letting me know how long you have had your tree, what your address is, and also send me a picture?
Thank you,
Janelle
Mrs
K (NJ) • October 10th, 2024
Verified Customer
Leaves fell off within 4 days?
Good afternoon,
We are so very sorry to hear that the leaves fell off of your tree. That is not up to our standards, and we do understand it is frustrating for you. Will you please send me your address, and I will be happy to send you another lemon tree. We do want to make this right for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We are so very sorry to hear that the leaves fell off of your tree. That is not up to our standards, and we do understand it is frustrating for you. Will you please send me your address, and I will be happy to send you another lemon tree. We do want to make this right for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Not satisfied
Claudia Lorenz (IL) • September 26th, 2024
Verified Customer
Bought a beautiful flowering plant for my sister due to her husband dying of cancer. He was A beekeeper and I figured this beautiful flowering plant would bring bees to help pollinate and bring my sister happiness. Unfortunately when she planted the plant it Dried up and died period I would love to get a new plant for her due to I spent Over eighty dollars for this plant. Very disappointed!!
Good morning Claudia,
We are sorry to hear that the Gardenia you ordered for your sister did not do well. We do understand that is frustrating and disappointing, as this was a gift for a sensitive time, and in memory of her beloved husband.
I will be happy to replace this, as we do stand behind our products. Please reach out to me with your sister’s name and address.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We are sorry to hear that the Gardenia you ordered for your sister did not do well. We do understand that is frustrating and disappointing, as this was a gift for a sensitive time, and in memory of her beloved husband.
I will be happy to replace this, as we do stand behind our products. Please reach out to me with your sister’s name and address.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Deliver on your promise
Gina (Florida) • September 6th, 2024
Verified Customer
Nice products but customer service and processing time are not good. No mention that 2nd day won't get there for 7 days because they process so slowly.
Good morning Gina,
Thank you for your order. I do understand your frustration, however, this was ordered on a Friday. And according to our site, we do not ship items on Friday because of the heat. This was shipped on Monday for you, and delivered on Thursday, via 3-day shipping.
We do want our customers to be happy, I can offer you a refund on your shipping.
Please let me know, and I can turn this in for you.
Janelle
Thank you for your order. I do understand your frustration, however, this was ordered on a Friday. And according to our site, we do not ship items on Friday because of the heat. This was shipped on Monday for you, and delivered on Thursday, via 3-day shipping.
We do want our customers to be happy, I can offer you a refund on your shipping.
Please let me know, and I can turn this in for you.
Janelle
Sr Manager
Lulu (California) • July 3rd, 2024
Verified Customer
After placing the order, I realized it might be late for the funeral day, so I called and received confirmation that my order would arrive on time. However, it did not. I had to call in and update the address to ship to a home address. So very disappointed as I called to ensure of delivery and the information provided was incorrect. Not sure if I will use their service again.
Hello Lulu,
We are sorry that your tree was not delivered on time. We understand that is very frustrating, and not what you wanted for your recipient, especially at such a difficult time. Customer satisfaction is our hightest priority. Can you please email me your order number? I will be happy to make this right for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We are sorry that your tree was not delivered on time. We understand that is very frustrating, and not what you wanted for your recipient, especially at such a difficult time. Customer satisfaction is our hightest priority. Can you please email me your order number? I will be happy to make this right for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Terrible quality and poor delivery service
Shelley Muskovac (TX) • June 12th, 2024
Verified Customer
I had ordered a memorial gardenia for my daughters family who had lost her husbands mother and their childrens grandmother. The plant took two weeks to arrive and when it finally arrived the plant was dead. It was awful to have something arrive dead for a family that was grieving the loss of a loved one. I will never order from Seeds of Life again.
Hello Shelley,
Thank you for your purchase and for letting us know about your order. We do sincerely apologize that this did not do well, and that shipping took a long time. We understand that is frustrating and disappointing, especially as you put such thought and care into your gift. We stand behind our products and want to make this right for you.
Can you please respond to this email, and I will be sure to take care of this for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Thank you for your purchase and for letting us know about your order. We do sincerely apologize that this did not do well, and that shipping took a long time. We understand that is frustrating and disappointing, especially as you put such thought and care into your gift. We stand behind our products and want to make this right for you.
Can you please respond to this email, and I will be sure to take care of this for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Bush died
Lisa Belli (New Jersey) • May 29th, 2024
Verified Customer
My friends and I purchased this bush for our lifelong friend whose father passed away. She is a very competent gardener within a week the bush died. She contacted company and they advised to fertilize. I contacted the company to replace bush but have not heard back. Now instead of comfort, she has a dead rose bush to remind her of her dad's passing.
Hello Lisa,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry that your friend's Coral Rose did not survive. We do understand that is frustrating and disappointing for both her and you. And I am also sorry that you did not receive an answer back,. Can you please reply to this email, and I will be happy to ensure this is resolved for you, as we stand behind our products.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry that your friend's Coral Rose did not survive. We do understand that is frustrating and disappointing for both her and you. And I am also sorry that you did not receive an answer back,. Can you please reply to this email, and I will be happy to ensure this is resolved for you, as we stand behind our products.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Was once great
Jessica Edwards-Taggart (Arlington, WA) • May 27th, 2024
Was once great but not so much anymore. I ordered a memory tree for a funeral for a teen girl who took her own life. I opted for free shipping which, had it shipped in a timely manner, would arrive in time. It didn’t. When it finally arrived, no one was at the church so they just held it at FedEx. I received no noticification or communication; no nothing. A friend of the girl’s mom reached out to let me know the tree didn’t show up for the service which is the only reason I knew. That poor mom had to go to FedEx to pick it up, but it doesn’t end there. There was supposed to be a memory plaque included which wasn’t. Again, because I had a dialogue with the mom’s friend, is the only way I knew it was missing. I contacted customer service who apologized & said they would send the plaque but offered absolutely no other restitution other than a generic apology. Never again
Dear Jessica,
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the gift tree not arriving on time and the missing engraved tag. At Seeds of Life, customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously and anything less than ensuring you are completely happy is unacceptable. I know it is late, but I would like to make it right and reship your order. Would you please provide me with a shipping name and address for the family?
I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, we appreciate your business.
Maria Jaimes
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the gift tree not arriving on time and the missing engraved tag. At Seeds of Life, customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously and anything less than ensuring you are completely happy is unacceptable. I know it is late, but I would like to make it right and reship your order. Would you please provide me with a shipping name and address for the family?
I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, we appreciate your business.
Maria Jaimes
Looking Worse Each Day
Tamara (IL) • April 26th, 2024
Our friends were so looking forward to us receiving their sympathy gift. They told us what day it was to arrive so that we'd be expecting it. I didn't have the heart to tell them that it looked like a few sticks with some leaves. As we own a landscape company I figured I'd nurse it into something following the enclosed instructions (although they were general house plant instructions and not plant specific). I didn't say anything to our friends as to avoid their disappointment. However, everyday I wake up to more and more leaves on the table. It's beginning to look like branches stuck in moss held up with two thin pieces of bamboo in which it comes with. I've had it less than two weeks. I'm sad that the money they spent to show their deep hearted sympathy and thoughtfulness was wasted.
Hello Tamara,
We are so sorry to hear that your tree did not arrive in good condition and that it is not doing well. We understand that is both frustrating and disappointing I will be happy to send you a replacement tree, as we do stand behind our products. Please send me your address, and I will send another Olive tree out for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We are so sorry to hear that your tree did not arrive in good condition and that it is not doing well. We understand that is both frustrating and disappointing I will be happy to send you a replacement tree, as we do stand behind our products. Please send me your address, and I will send another Olive tree out for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Invasive Jumping Worms Present in Potting Soil
Jina • March 24th, 2024
I received an olive tree from your company as a birthday gift this past week. I was dismayed, however, to find a jumping worm in the soil. If you are unaware, this is an invasive and problematic species (see https://www.invasivespeciesinfo.gov/terrestrial/invertebrates/asian-jumping-worm). By shipping plants with infected soil you are spreading them further, putting habitats at risk. I encourage you to assess your practices to reduce the threat of further spreading this invasive worm across the US.
Hello Jina,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that there was a worm in the soil of your Olive plant. I understand that is frustrating. I will be happy to look into this for you. Can you please send me a picture of the worm?
Sincerely,
Janelle
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that there was a worm in the soil of your Olive plant. I understand that is frustrating. I will be happy to look into this for you. Can you please send me a picture of the worm?
Sincerely,
Janelle
Arrived dead
Angelo (NC) • January 27th, 2024
Sadly our gift in memory of a family member arrived dead. Hoping to have it replaced as it means a lot to us.
Hello Angelo,
We do sincerely apologize that your Olive tree did not survive. We understand that is frustrating and disappointing, and we do stand behind our products. We will be happy to send a replacement. Please email me back with your address, and I will take care of this for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We do sincerely apologize that your Olive tree did not survive. We understand that is frustrating and disappointing, and we do stand behind our products. We will be happy to send a replacement. Please email me back with your address, and I will take care of this for you.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Ok if you have 2 weeks before funeral
Robin adams (Tx) • January 22nd, 2024
Verified Customer
While the product was beautiful according to recipient it was to arrive at the funeral home Monday and I paid for priority overnight to ensure. I had to re-route once shipping confirmed for arrival 2 days after the service to the son’s home. He received Thursday at his home (3 d at a after) not Monday at the funeral home which I paid over $50 extra in shipping to ensure. I would use again if I had 2 weeks to order, which very few do when it comes to funerals. Communication was terrible.
Hello Robin,
Thank you for your feedback, we understand that this should have been delivered in a timely manner, it was frustrating that your order was not delivered as expected. We do sincerely apologize, and that is not up to our standards. Please email me back, and we can make this right for you.
Again, our sincere apologies.
Janelle
Thank you for your feedback, we understand that this should have been delivered in a timely manner, it was frustrating that your order was not delivered as expected. We do sincerely apologize, and that is not up to our standards. Please email me back, and we can make this right for you.
Again, our sincere apologies.
Janelle
Plant dying
Kimberly (Charlotte NC) • December 8th, 2023
Verified Customer
Plant arrived and the next day started dropping leaves and wilted immediately. I am trying to revive but looks hopeless.
Dear Kimberly,
I apologize the gardenia plant you ordered did not arrive in good condition and I am also sorry for my late response to you. Everyone here on our team desires to make each plant gift perfect for the recipient. Please allow us the opportunity to ship you a new one. If this is possible, please let me know.
Sincerely,
Julie
I apologize the gardenia plant you ordered did not arrive in good condition and I am also sorry for my late response to you. Everyone here on our team desires to make each plant gift perfect for the recipient. Please allow us the opportunity to ship you a new one. If this is possible, please let me know.
Sincerely,
Julie
Mystery wrapping paper
Karen • December 1st, 2023
Verified Customer
I’ve always had great success ordering products from this company. Friends have mentioned how thoughtful and kind this gift has been. Unfortunately, my last order did not turn out as expected. My friend received a large roll of wrapping paper instead of the tree. I have not been very impressed with the service I’ve received to correct this mistake. I ordered the tree over 20 days ago and it has still not arrived. I am not sure I will order from this company again.
Hi Karen,
I am sorry to hear of the mistake with your order. That can be extremely frustrating when the issue is not resolved in a timely manner.
I am happy to know a replacement tree was sent and I hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your trust again.
Every here on our team strives to grow, pack and ship a meaningful memorial gift and we hope we can serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie
I am sorry to hear of the mistake with your order. That can be extremely frustrating when the issue is not resolved in a timely manner.
I am happy to know a replacement tree was sent and I hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your trust again.
Every here on our team strives to grow, pack and ship a meaningful memorial gift and we hope we can serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie
Terrible experience
Jackie Price (UT) • July 11th, 2023
Verified Customer
Our clinic purchased this memorial rose bush as a gift for a co-worker whose husband just died. It took almost 2 weeks for it to arrive and it arrived dead. It was shipped in a cheap cardboard box with no regard to protecting a living plant. The shipping updates were a nightmare. I received 5 different emails saying the package was arriving early on 5 different days. None of which it arrived, when I looked at the tracking updates after the missed early arrival date, there was suddenly no shipping info. Buyer beware.
Hello Jackie,
We are so very sorry to hear that your gift did not arrive when expected, and that delivery was confusing. We do understand that is both frustrating and disappointing for you, especially as this gift was chosen in memory of a lost loved one. It is not also up to our standards.
I do see that you contacted customer service on the 10th, and that a replacement was shipped out that day for you. I did check, and it is scheduled for arrival by end of day tomorrow. I will keep an eye on this, and make sure that it is delivered for you. We will also take into consideration our boxes and packing procedures.
Please reach out to me personally if I can help in any way.
Sincerely,
Janelle
We are so very sorry to hear that your gift did not arrive when expected, and that delivery was confusing. We do understand that is both frustrating and disappointing for you, especially as this gift was chosen in memory of a lost loved one. It is not also up to our standards.
I do see that you contacted customer service on the 10th, and that a replacement was shipped out that day for you. I did check, and it is scheduled for arrival by end of day tomorrow. I will keep an eye on this, and make sure that it is delivered for you. We will also take into consideration our boxes and packing procedures.
Please reach out to me personally if I can help in any way.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Disappointed
Jennifer (Illinois) • April 11th, 2023
I had purchased one of these for a friend after the passing of her mom and was pleased with the packaging and the quality. I was gifted one of these after the passing of my grandmother in September and again was pleased with the packaging and quality upon arrival but sadly mine did not survive the winter. I’m not sure what happened with it as we had an extremely mild winter.
Good morning Jennifer,
Thank you for letting us know about your Magnolia Ann tree. We are so very sorry to hear that it did not survive the winter. We know that is frustrating and disappointing and we do have a replacement policy. We will be happy to send you another tree. Please send your full name and address, and I will personally send one out to you next week.
We are happy that your friend’s tree was received up to your standards, and we do hope that it does well for you.
Again, I do apologize for this.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Thank you for letting us know about your Magnolia Ann tree. We are so very sorry to hear that it did not survive the winter. We know that is frustrating and disappointing and we do have a replacement policy. We will be happy to send you another tree. Please send your full name and address, and I will personally send one out to you next week.
We are happy that your friend’s tree was received up to your standards, and we do hope that it does well for you.
Again, I do apologize for this.
Sincerely,
Janelle
Never received package
R Foster (Michigan) • March 3rd, 2023
Verified Customer
I ordered a tree for a family member who lost a loved one. Tree never arrived. Ordered a second one, and it also never arrived. Horrible customer service.
Hello,
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know of your experience. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do understand your frustration and disappointment.
Weve issued multiple claims with FedEx due to the missing package. These unfortunate situations can occur and can be out of our control. A full refund has been issued for your order, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Janelle
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know of your experience. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do understand your frustration and disappointment.
Weve issued multiple claims with FedEx due to the missing package. These unfortunate situations can occur and can be out of our control. A full refund has been issued for your order, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Janelle
Lemon tree with webs
Donna • July 2nd, 2022
Verified Customer
It was a thank you gift from my daughter. When it arrived it had webs and holes in the leaves. I reached out to Seeds of Life, and was asked to send pictures and she would contact. I wanted to know what to do to correct the issue. I did not receive a reply. I called again and was told I would get a call back but never have. I would not purchase from this company
Dear Donna-
I truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We encourage everyone to reach out us to directly, to try and rectify any issues prior to the survey. You did this and unfortunately, we fell short on the follow up. This is not the expectations we have for our customer service representatives, and I apologize.
I am not sure if this has been resolved for you, however, I would be more than willing to send you a replacement Meyer Lemon tree. Your daughter really wanted something special and put a lot of thought into this special gift. We of course only want to provide top quality products that will thrive and grow for you.
Can you please verify your address so that I may get this processed?
Sincerely,
Maleena
I truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We encourage everyone to reach out us to directly, to try and rectify any issues prior to the survey. You did this and unfortunately, we fell short on the follow up. This is not the expectations we have for our customer service representatives, and I apologize.
I am not sure if this has been resolved for you, however, I would be more than willing to send you a replacement Meyer Lemon tree. Your daughter really wanted something special and put a lot of thought into this special gift. We of course only want to provide top quality products that will thrive and grow for you.
Can you please verify your address so that I may get this processed?
Sincerely,
Maleena
Ms
Maryann • June 8th, 2022
Verified Customer
My best friends father passed away from Louie Body syndrome from Agent Orange in Vietnam. This man is a true hero and deserves the upmost respect! I asked specifically for this Rose bush to receive special attention due to his service for our free country! When my best friend received it, it was filled with disease and had hardly any leaves to it. Jenelle told me it was in shock after showing a picture. Shock would had been an appropriate description if the rose bush was still alive, but this was way beyond recovery! My biggest disappointment was her trying to pass this off as if I had no idea about gardening and to pass me off as a sucker! My dissatisfaction was apparently enough for her to send a new one which turned out beautiful., be honest and own up to being wrong and pushing dead plants on people! I even told her to put fragile on the box because it was so important to me being taken care of properly and she said she couldn’t. America is free because of this hero, and knowing this rose bush was diseased and sending it out knowing he was a hero disgraces me! I would have gone extra lengths to make sure it was the best rose bush ever! God Bless America- what is left of it 🇺🇸
Dear Maryann-
I would like to first send our deepest condolences thoughts and prayers to your friend and the family during this time of healing. We stand and salute this man of great honor, integrity, freedom & pride, and justice. Without any doubts, we absolutely support and respect all our military 100%. I truly apologize again for any misunderstanding.
We always strive for excellence and are committed to providing only top-quality products. However, I am not certain how this plant passed our quality control department and that was completely unacceptable. As with all things natural, working with Mother Nature means we can't guarantee our plants and trees will be blooming during the time of shipment. Depending on the time of year and the varying temperatures around our country, the blooms may have already occurred or may be yet to come. In addition, it could have very well been exposed to something in transit, but this was surely not an intention at all from our company.
We know the great significance and meaning that each of these plants have when they leave our small family-owned farm and every one of our team takes great pride in providing the upmost care and attention to every detail. Each plant is delicately packaged, and we have even had fragile, special care instructions printed on the boxes in addition to "fragile "stickers and labels on the box. We do not have any other way than that to already mark extra special. Now, again once it leaves our hands we try and say a little prayer that it will be taken as good care of with our delivery partners such as FedEx. Therefore we have a product guarantee. I cannot answer for those companies and how they treated this very special package, but just as a reminder this item is not from a local florist company and sitting pretty in a passenger side seat of a van; it's palletized and shipped via multiple transits, truck, boat, plane, and back to truck. I am glad that we could get a replacement sent out s
I would like to first send our deepest condolences thoughts and prayers to your friend and the family during this time of healing. We stand and salute this man of great honor, integrity, freedom & pride, and justice. Without any doubts, we absolutely support and respect all our military 100%. I truly apologize again for any misunderstanding.
We always strive for excellence and are committed to providing only top-quality products. However, I am not certain how this plant passed our quality control department and that was completely unacceptable. As with all things natural, working with Mother Nature means we can't guarantee our plants and trees will be blooming during the time of shipment. Depending on the time of year and the varying temperatures around our country, the blooms may have already occurred or may be yet to come. In addition, it could have very well been exposed to something in transit, but this was surely not an intention at all from our company.
We know the great significance and meaning that each of these plants have when they leave our small family-owned farm and every one of our team takes great pride in providing the upmost care and attention to every detail. Each plant is delicately packaged, and we have even had fragile, special care instructions printed on the boxes in addition to "fragile "stickers and labels on the box. We do not have any other way than that to already mark extra special. Now, again once it leaves our hands we try and say a little prayer that it will be taken as good care of with our delivery partners such as FedEx. Therefore we have a product guarantee. I cannot answer for those companies and how they treated this very special package, but just as a reminder this item is not from a local florist company and sitting pretty in a passenger side seat of a van; it's palletized and shipped via multiple transits, truck, boat, plane, and back to truck. I am glad that we could get a replacement sent out s
Extremely Disappointed
Nicole Barron • December 22nd, 2021
Verified Customer
Order was supposed to deliver on 12/10. It is now 12/22 and still has not delivered. When sending as a sympathy gift and timing is this delayed it makes it seem meaningless upon receipt.
Dear Nicole -
I know that you put a lot of thought into this special memorial gift for your Aunt, and I apologize that it fell short of your expectations. I would like to first say that we send our thoughts, prayers and sincere condolences to your Aunt and your family during this difficult time of grief.
After looking into this order, we were able to confirm it was in fact delivered on 12/17. It does not require signature for the delivery, and with Fed Ex (our delivery partner) there is no location described in the confirmation of delivery. It could have mistakenly been delivered to an incorrect door, or sometimes even a neighbor. It does arrive in a tall slender box and can be overlooked.
However, I wanted to make this right for you and ensure your aunt received the tree you and Mike had ordered. I have sent a replacement tree out yesterday. Included in that replacement, I personally wrote a letter to Bonnie, explaining the mix-up and how your purest thoughts were there with this special memorial of your uncle and sent our condolences. You shall receive additional tracking information, and I will personally check on this for delivery. Maybe you can touch base with your aunt to confirm after we see that it says delivered.
Again, I know out of our control, but I want to truly apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we may have the opportunity to earn your trust and business in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Maleena
I know that you put a lot of thought into this special memorial gift for your Aunt, and I apologize that it fell short of your expectations. I would like to first say that we send our thoughts, prayers and sincere condolences to your Aunt and your family during this difficult time of grief.
After looking into this order, we were able to confirm it was in fact delivered on 12/17. It does not require signature for the delivery, and with Fed Ex (our delivery partner) there is no location described in the confirmation of delivery. It could have mistakenly been delivered to an incorrect door, or sometimes even a neighbor. It does arrive in a tall slender box and can be overlooked.
However, I wanted to make this right for you and ensure your aunt received the tree you and Mike had ordered. I have sent a replacement tree out yesterday. Included in that replacement, I personally wrote a letter to Bonnie, explaining the mix-up and how your purest thoughts were there with this special memorial of your uncle and sent our condolences. You shall receive additional tracking information, and I will personally check on this for delivery. Maybe you can touch base with your aunt to confirm after we see that it says delivered.
Again, I know out of our control, but I want to truly apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we may have the opportunity to earn your trust and business in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Maleena
Not what I expected
Sheri Arreola • September 21st, 2021
Verified Customer
The tree my sister in law received did not look anything like the picture on your website. I am embarrassed that I sent such a sad tree. If I could attach a picture I would.
Dear Sheri-
I am so sorry that you were disappointed. I know that you put a lot of thought into the purchase of this special gift, and I am saddened to know we didn’t meet your expectations. We take great pride in our products and our customer satisfaction.
We guarantee all our products sent within the previous six months. I am so sorry that you didn’t feel comfortable to contact us directly to allow us to make this right. Our professional staff will also strive to answer any questions to ensure the successful growing experience with our legacy.
However, I welcome you to please contact the office directly and speak with one of our customer service specialists. Anyone of our team members will be happy to further discuss the details and send a replacement. We want to ensure your recipient receives the quality product you expected, and we are somehow able to re-earn your trust.
Seeds of Life
800.880.4662
I am so sorry that you were disappointed. I know that you put a lot of thought into the purchase of this special gift, and I am saddened to know we didn’t meet your expectations. We take great pride in our products and our customer satisfaction.
We guarantee all our products sent within the previous six months. I am so sorry that you didn’t feel comfortable to contact us directly to allow us to make this right. Our professional staff will also strive to answer any questions to ensure the successful growing experience with our legacy.
However, I welcome you to please contact the office directly and speak with one of our customer service specialists. Anyone of our team members will be happy to further discuss the details and send a replacement. We want to ensure your recipient receives the quality product you expected, and we are somehow able to re-earn your trust.
Seeds of Life
800.880.4662
Stuff funeral
Justin Paddack • September 15th, 2021
Verified Customer
Did not get a 4’ tree that we paid for. Very disappointed in this time of grief.
Hello Justin-
I am so very sorry, you were initially disappointed in the product that was received. I know that you put a lot of thought into this gift and wanted the recipient to receive the size tree you had intended and paid for.
These trees tend to have a variation of size from 3-4 foot. I again apologize that they must have received the shorter size. We encourage all of our customers to contact as soon as possible, with any issues, concerns or questions.
However, after our customer service rep was able to speak with you, I want to thank you for allowing the opportunity to humbly try to make this right. We are in fact sending an additional tree, personally doing a quality check to ensure that it meets or exceeds the larger size .
We hope this effort will re-earn your trust.
Kindest Regards,
Maleena
I am so very sorry, you were initially disappointed in the product that was received. I know that you put a lot of thought into this gift and wanted the recipient to receive the size tree you had intended and paid for.
These trees tend to have a variation of size from 3-4 foot. I again apologize that they must have received the shorter size. We encourage all of our customers to contact as soon as possible, with any issues, concerns or questions.
However, after our customer service rep was able to speak with you, I want to thank you for allowing the opportunity to humbly try to make this right. We are in fact sending an additional tree, personally doing a quality check to ensure that it meets or exceeds the larger size .
We hope this effort will re-earn your trust.
Kindest Regards,
Maleena
Not happy EMBARRASSED
Jeanette Koch • August 22nd, 2021
Verified Customer
I am totally embarrassed at what photo I received from my relative in her time of losing 2 family members in 3 weeks. She asked me to give it a week or so, so I oblige her. She just sent another photo. Oh my goodness, terrible! Most leaves were burnt and rest were dried up, on delivery. The few blooms wear done in.I realize what time of year it is but with what I paid, I should not be embarrassed of what they received. What she has is unexceptable. Not happy customer
Dear Jeanette-
Thank you for your feedback.
After speaking with you on the phone, I'm glad that you have given me the opportunity to make this right and earn your trust and business again. As we stand behind our products, we were able to send out the replacement and the recipient should receive soon.
We truly understand the thought you put into this special memorial gift and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations as expected on the first attempt.
Sending the deepest condolences, thoughts and prayers during your family's difficult time of grief .
We appreciate you and your business.
May God Bless You,
Maleena
Thank you for your feedback.
After speaking with you on the phone, I'm glad that you have given me the opportunity to make this right and earn your trust and business again. As we stand behind our products, we were able to send out the replacement and the recipient should receive soon.
We truly understand the thought you put into this special memorial gift and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations as expected on the first attempt.
Sending the deepest condolences, thoughts and prayers during your family's difficult time of grief .
We appreciate you and your business.
May God Bless You,
Maleena
Very confusing
Kristyn • April 19th, 2021
Verified Customer
The yellow rose topiary was a week late for the memorial service. I had several unreturned emails and voicemails concerning the gift. I have not heard if the family received it in good condition or not.
Kristyn,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
My name is Maria Jaimes and I am the office manager at The Magnolia Company/Seeds of life. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the delay in the delivery of your order, and most importantly, the unreturned emails and voicemails. We value you as a customer, and they deserved a timely response. This must have been a frustrating experience for you and we would like to offer a 25% refund on this order.
Please let me know if the item was received in poor condition and we will be happy to ship a new one to you right away.
Once again, Kristyn, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with our service. We will continue to do everything we can to speed up and improve our customer service response.
Please contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns.
Maria Jaimes
Maria,
Thank you so much for your quick response. I appreciate your concern for my inconvenience with your company. I am happy to report that the topiary arrived in good condition and is going to be planted tomorrow.
Kristyn
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
My name is Maria Jaimes and I am the office manager at The Magnolia Company/Seeds of life. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the delay in the delivery of your order, and most importantly, the unreturned emails and voicemails. We value you as a customer, and they deserved a timely response. This must have been a frustrating experience for you and we would like to offer a 25% refund on this order.
Please let me know if the item was received in poor condition and we will be happy to ship a new one to you right away.
Once again, Kristyn, I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with our service. We will continue to do everything we can to speed up and improve our customer service response.
Please contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns.
Maria Jaimes
Maria,
Thank you so much for your quick response. I appreciate your concern for my inconvenience with your company. I am happy to report that the topiary arrived in good condition and is going to be planted tomorrow.
Kristyn
Brown spots.
Marie • July 24th, 2020
Verified Customer
No where near as advertised. Tree arrived with brown spots on the leaves. Looks as if it's blight of some sort. With the small size of the plant and stress it's under I'm not sure how it will do. What few leaves are on the plant look as if they'll be dropping soon. Had several fallen/dead leaves in the box. Not thrilled at all.
Dear Marie,
I am so very sorry your tree did not arrive in pristine condition. Everyone here on our team strives to grow and package beautiful trees that are just right for our customers. Clearly something happened to yours. We will ship a Large Magnolia Ann replacement tree today.
Can you please confirm the address for shipping? Again, I am sorry for our mistake.
Sincerely,
Julie Roth
I am so very sorry your tree did not arrive in pristine condition. Everyone here on our team strives to grow and package beautiful trees that are just right for our customers. Clearly something happened to yours. We will ship a Large Magnolia Ann replacement tree today.
Can you please confirm the address for shipping? Again, I am sorry for our mistake.
Sincerely,
Julie Roth
Disappointed
Michelle in Massachusetts • June 29th, 2020
Verified Customer
We ordered this for a friend who lost his father. We felt that the beach rose bush would be a nice reminder of a wonderful man who loved the ocean. Unfortunately, the bush was small and half-dead when it arrived. I am not sure it will survive. I am very saddened and disappointed. Won't recommend to others.
We're so sorry that the rose bush sent to your friend arrived in disappointingly poor shape! We NEVER want that to be the case, and appreciate the opportunity to make it right. A replacement was sent, which we hope your friend will enjoy for many years to come. Thanks so much for letting us know. Please contact us again at 866-877-1919 or [email protected] if there's anything else we can do.
Julie Roth
Julie Roth
Magnolia Ann
Mrs. S • May 9th, 2020
Verified Customer
It wasn’t a small tree it is more like a twig with a branch I was very disappointed and did not think it was worth the price I paid
Hello,
I am sorry about your tree. If you will send me your name and address, I will be happy to send a replacement for you.
We would like to make this right for you, Please let me know what plant or tree you would like.
Janelle
I am sorry about your tree. If you will send me your name and address, I will be happy to send a replacement for you.
We would like to make this right for you, Please let me know what plant or tree you would like.
Janelle
Not in good shape
Dmc • June 8th, 2019
Verified Customer
I have used this company several times, always pleased with the med oak. I needed something for a family in a condo and customer service suggested the lily. It arrived in pretty rough shape. Three blooms and all were brown and spotted. Several yellow leaves. Shipping label said the package would be 15 lbs, which seems correct for a ceramic pot. The box was actually far lighter, I will check with recipient but I don't think it was ceramic. Emailed customer service, no response.
Donna,
Thank you for taking time to reach out to us through your review and your email to customer service.
I am so sorry to hear the Peace Lily arrived in poor condition. Everyone here on our team strivesto exceed our customer’s expectations and we want to make this right for you.
We will ship out a replacement peace lily today in a ceramic pot.
We are grateful for your loyalty and apologize for this mistake. Please don’t hesitateto reach out to me if I can help you in any other way.
Sincerely,
Julie
Thank you for taking time to reach out to us through your review and your email to customer service.
I am so sorry to hear the Peace Lily arrived in poor condition. Everyone here on our team strivesto exceed our customer’s expectations and we want to make this right for you.
We will ship out a replacement peace lily today in a ceramic pot.
We are grateful for your loyalty and apologize for this mistake. Please don’t hesitateto reach out to me if I can help you in any other way.
Sincerely,
Julie
Not happy
Elizabeth Tomlinson • May 25th, 2019
Verified Customer
My daughter-in-law just sent me a picture of the gardenia I sent her for Mother’s Day. She’s disappointed as she tells me it has one dead bloom and very droopy leaves. The picture she sent doesn’t look like a gardenia. It has very large leaves and looks nothing like what I thought I sent. I can send you the picture if you like. Could you please replace it?
Good morning Elizabeth,
I am very sorry to hear the Gardenia we shipped your friend arrived with droopy leaves and a dead bloom.
Yes, we will be happy to ship out a replacement today! Can you please send me a picture?
It is our goal to grow and ship beautiful plants and trees as meaningful gifts, and I apologize for our mistake.
Sincerely,
Julie
I am very sorry to hear the Gardenia we shipped your friend arrived with droopy leaves and a dead bloom.
Yes, we will be happy to ship out a replacement today! Can you please send me a picture?
It is our goal to grow and ship beautiful plants and trees as meaningful gifts, and I apologize for our mistake.
Sincerely,
Julie
Nothing like picture
Annie Nelson • May 14th, 2019
Verified Customer
Not sure if living in AZ makes a difference in the life of shipping and handling, but for the price that I paid I assumed the handling would have been superb. I sent this plant for my mom for Mother’s Day and I’m embarrassed with the way it showed up. Half of the leaves were missing and the leaves that were on the tree were dead. My mom is super sweet in saying she “will try to revive it” but the way it showed up to her house is unacceptable!
Annie,
I am so sorry to hear that your gift did not arrive in a perfect condition.
Of course we will make it right.
I will be more than happy to replace the topiary. Just for production purposes would it be possible for you to send us a image of the topiary?
Please confirm the shipping address and I will be happy to send out a replacement.
Thank you,
Maria Jaimes
I am so sorry to hear that your gift did not arrive in a perfect condition.
Of course we will make it right.
I will be more than happy to replace the topiary. Just for production purposes would it be possible for you to send us a image of the topiary?
Please confirm the shipping address and I will be happy to send out a replacement.
Thank you,
Maria Jaimes
Disappointed
Theresa • April 28th, 2019
Verified Customer
My friends sent me a picture of the rose bush they received and there wasn’t a bud or a bloom on it. I was a bit embarrassed to have sent such a boring gift for my friend’s Mother’s funeral.
Theresa,
Thank you for the picture and I do apologize for our terrible mistake. This rose bush should not have been shipped to you unless it had buds or blooms.
I will ship out a replacement to your recipient tomorrow.
Sincerely,
Julie Roth
Thank you for the picture and I do apologize for our terrible mistake. This rose bush should not have been shipped to you unless it had buds or blooms.
I will ship out a replacement to your recipient tomorrow.
Sincerely,
Julie Roth
Rate This Item
© 2003-2025 The Magnolia Company. All Rights Reserved.